## **BILL SUMMARY** 1<sup>st</sup> Session of the 59<sup>th</sup> Legislature

Bill No.:	HB 2416
Version:	FULLPCS1
Request Number:	7199
Author:	Rep. Johns
Date:	2/27/2023
<b>Impact:</b> Please see previous summary of this measure	

## **Research Analysis**

The proposed committee substitute to HB 2416 memorializes several highways, bridges, and trails across Oklahoma and modifies the location descriptions and names of certain memorialized highways and bridges.

New designations include the:

- SGT Christopher James "CJ" Nelson Memorial Intersection in Oklahoma County;
- Trooper John R. Barter Memorial Highway in Jackson County;
- Trooper Don Henley Memorial Highway in Pushmataha County;
- Bobbi White Memorial Bridge in Tulsa County;
- Bataan Death March Survivor Elmer "Red" Vanover Memorial Highway in Craig County;
- Bronze Star Recipient Marine Sgt. Justin Lee Noyes, KIA Iraq, Memorial Highway in Craig County;
- Seminole Warrior John Horse Memorial Highway in Seminole County;
- William A. Ahrberg Memorial Highway in Payne County;
- Specialist Robert Allan Pierce, KIA Memorial Bridge in Leflore County;
- Dr. James R. McFarland Memorial Bridge in Washington County;
- MSgt. JW Easterling Memorial Highway in Roger Mills County;
- CW4 Wendell Carroll LaFevers Memorial Highway in Johnston County;
- Colonel George Henry Normand Memorial Highway in Beckham County;
- Marshal George Wilson Reddick Memorial Highway in Ellis County;
- CDR Ernest Evans, First Tribal Recipient of the Medal of Honor, Memorial Trail in Pawnee County;
- Emily Gaines Memorial Intersection in Cleveland County; and
- Gold Star Families Memorial Highway in Comanche County.

Prepared By: Keana Swadley

## Fiscal Analysis

The measure is currently under review and impact information will be completed.

Prepared By: House Fiscal Staff

## **Other Considerations**

None.

© 2021 Oklahoma House of Representatives, see Copyright Notice at <u>www.okhouse.gov</u>